Clark is a class 2 municipality and governed by the Aldermanic form of government. We follow South Dakota Codified Laws and our ownCity Code Book. We are governed by a Mayor and six council members. Clark is divided into three wards, with two council members representing each ward. Terms are three years in length. Use this voting ward map to locate your ward. 


This institution is an equal opportunity provider, and employer.

Copyright ©​ City Of Clark, South Dakota.

City Hall, located at 120 North Commercial Street, is the place to go to sign up for utilities, get a building permit, speak with the Police Department, visit the Library, attend a council meeting, and any other city government related inquiries.

Visit these links to learn more. 

Elected Officials

City Staff 

Utilities & Services

City Council Meeting Minutes

Code Book